Licence Classes

There are twelve fundamental categories of gaming licences. The licensing and governing principles associated with each are prescribed in the Gaming Legislation of 2014.

Section 24 of the Gaming Act 2014 outlines the qualification criteria to be eligible to apply for a licence under the Act. All licence applications must be lodged with the Secretary of the Board, as per Section 27 of the Act in a form determined by the Board, with accompanying information and documents determined by the Board.

 Gaming Licence
 Proxy Gaming Licence
 Mobile Gaming Licence
 Restricted Interactive Gaming Licence
 Junket Operator Licence
 Gaming House Operator Licence
 Gaming House Premises Licence
 Gaming House Agent Licence
 Supplier Licence
 Key Employee Licence
 Gaming Employee Licence
 Temporary Employee Licence